What can be considered a cloud security innovator?

This category requires an innovative approach to security for any cloud solution. A far-reaching category, solutions may be aimed at the SMB or Enterprise, B2B or B2C market. The category trophy is awarded for a genuinely innovative approach to cloud security. This may be in the form of a commercial product, or in-house architecture. Successful candidates will demonstrate to the judging panel what it is that is novel, unique, innovative, or game-changing about their cloud security innovation.

The category aims to recognize an individual within your organization’s cloud security team. As usual, innovation is the key point of discussion. It must be shown that this innovation has produced tangible outcomes for end users or within the organization, or has potential for seismic industry change.

It is expected to be showcased how security issues have been addressed and security challenges overcome.

Previous recognition for cloud security innovators

For a broader understanding of this Cloud Security Awards category, we have gathered examples from previous winners, finalists, and shortlistees which impressed the judging team with their innovative cloud security solutions.

Winner of The Cloud Awards 2022-2023 for the Cloud Innovator of the Year

Shlomit Labin is one of the co-founders of Shield and serves as the company’s Chief Product Officer. In this role, Labin is responsible for overseeing the development of Shield’s threat detection and response platform, as well as driving the company’s product strategy and innovation.

Labin’s experience in cybersecurity and product development has helped drive Shield’s success in the industry.

Finalist of The Cloud Awards 2022-2023 for the Cloud Innovator of the Year
Alkira is primarily a cloud networking company, but its network-as-a-service (NaaS) platform also includes security features such as virtual firewalls and secure connectivity options.

Amir Khan, the CEO and co-founder of Alkira, has a strong background in networking and security.

Overall, Amir Khan recognizes the importance of security in the cloud and has worked to integrate security features into their NaaS platform to help customers secure their cloud-based networks.

Finalist of The Cloud Awards 2022-2023 for the Cloud Innovator of the Year

Aporia is a cybersecurity company that provides a cloud-based platform for securing and monitoring applications. The company was founded in 2019 and is headquartered in Tel Aviv, Israel.

Liran Hason is one of the co-founders of Aporia and serves as the company’s CEO. In this role, Hason is responsible for leading the company’s strategy, growth, and innovation.

Hason has a strong background in cybersecurity and software development, having previously served as the head of R&D for leading cybersecurity company

Shortlistee of The SaaS Awards 2021 for the Best Data-Driven SaaS Product

Celonis is a process mining software company that provides a cloud-based platform for analyzing business processes and improving operational efficiency.
Hala Zeine was the Chief Security Officer (CSO) of Celonis, responsible for leading the company’s security strategy and initiatives. Zeine has over 15 years of experience in cybersecurity, having previously held executive positions at several other technology companies, including BMC Software and Dell.
Under Zeine’s leadership, Celonis has continued to expand its security capabilities, including achieving SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certifications.

A strong entry for Cloud Security Innovator of the Year category should have:

  • Clear, identifiable reasoning as to how the innovator addresses security challenges
  • If available, any supplementary materials including but not limited to customer testimonials or case studies to demonstrate the innovator’s results and effectiveness
  • Clearly highlighted in the application any innovative features based on cloud technologies, where applicable.

The top candidates must be able to combine confidentiality, integrity, and availability.

Ready to enter this category? Please remember to:

Download the forms
• Select the rights awards program and category/ies
• Submit according to the deadline
• Include all supplementary materials on your application

Why Enter The Cloud Security Awards?

The Cloud Security Awards is the latest innovation from the team behind The Cloud Awards and The SaaS Awards. Since 2011, we’ve been helping organizations across the globe gain the recognition they deserve for market-leading innovation in the cloud computing and software sectors.

For a detailed breakdown of all the benefits you receive as an awards entrant as either a shortlistee, finalist or ultimate winner, please see our “Why Enter?” page. The benefits are the same across all three international awards programs.

Pictured here are the team from Formstack, winner of a SaaS Award for “Best Productivity.”

Do you have any questions regarding the Cloud Security Innovator of the Year category? Would you like to nominate a category for The Cloud Security Awards? Please contact us.