New ‘Finalist’ Recognition Tier

Making the SaaS Awards Shortlist is a huge achievement (take a look at the SaaS Awards shortlist for 2021), and hundreds of exceptional organizations just miss out on being shortlisted in a category every year.

But what about all those organizations which progress beyond the Shortlist, only to just miss out on an Award? We felt there was too steep a difference between the shortlist and those select few, remarkably totemic businesses who go on to claim a highly-prestigious trophy.

That’s why, for the 2022 SaaS Awards and 2022-23 Cloud Awards, we’ve introduced a new “Finalists” stage, recognizing those candidates who have made the next round of judging and could go on to win an Award. The Finalist stage comes with similar benefits to the Shortlist stage, namely:

  • Pro-forma press release to help promote your success
  • Finalist logo and materials for your marketing collateral, in print and online
  • Coverage opportunities in the international press (we will also issue a press releases)
  • Another full article of your choice published on the highly-ranked Cloud & SaaS Awards website, edited by our editorial team (1,000-2,500 words; please be aware there is a 3-4 month wait time for articles submitted; articles must remain unpublished elsewhere, may be edited, and we do not enter correspondence about published articles — please see our editorial guidelines here)
  • Link to your organization’s website on the article
  • Promotion of your specialist article on social media

New categories for 2022

The new categories include:

  • Best SaaS Product with 1,000+ Licensed Users
  • Highest Customer Satisfaction with a SaaS Product
  • Most Agile / Responsive SaaS Solution of the Year
  • Best Data Innovation in a SaaS Product
  • Best SaaS Product for the Construction Industry
  • Best SaaS Product for Loyalty and Retention
  • Best SaaS Product for Law and Legal Services
  • Best SaaS for Product for Engineering Management, PLM or CAD
  • Best SaaS Product for Real Estate / Property Management
  • Best SaaS Product for IT Management
  • Best SaaS Product for Email Marketing
  • Best Content Management Innovation in a SaaS Product
  • The Security category has now been split into B2B (Enterprise), B2B (SMB) and B2C.

Submissions fees for 2022

For the 2022 SaaS Awards, we have incorporated the “standard” fees from last year into our “Early Entry” rates:

Early Entry

$495 | 695single | multi-category
  • Submit before 1 April

Standard Entry

$595 | 795single | multi-category
  • Submit before 20 May

Late Entry

695 | 895single | multi-category
  • Submit before 3 June

Please be aware that we will not accept entries beyond the late-entry deadline. This constitutes a hard deadline extension to the original May deadline, and no further extensions will be offered.

The SaaS Awards accepts entries from across the globe, covering the Americas, Australia, Europe and the Middle East, with a May 20 deadline. Read more about the 2022 SaaS Awards categories.